The Bowlines is a rock/folk/americana band from Sweden centered around the haunting and beautiful songs of singer/songwriter Fredrik Öster. The Bowlines possesses a truly unique sound firmly rooted in Scandinavian melancholy and the american songbook. They find inspiration in the music of The Allman Brothers Band, Lucinda Williams, Neil Young, Calexico, Bob Dylan, The Walkmen, Electric Magnolia Co and Kevin Morby.

The Bowlines made their first public appearance in march 2019 at Nefertiti in Goteborg. They released an ep in late october 2019, a demo in august 2020 and their first single from a forthcoming album in november 2021.

The members of The Bowlines include Fredrik Öster on vocals, Peter Ehlebrink on guitar, Gunnar Frick on keyboard and accordion, Ingemar ”Swävarn” Johansson on bass and Red Top on drums.